Cities & Knights - Knight/robber question

Discuss any rules questions you've run into here. Please search through the forum for an answer to your question before posting it.

Cities & Knights - Knight/robber question

Postby equal » Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:33 pm

Hey everyone, a little question for you that came up during a match today. While you can use a knight to chase away the robber, do you have to roll the dice first, or can you do it before rolling? The rules aren't clear on this. We figured that seeing as how you can use a Knight card in regular Catan before rolling the dice, surely you can do the same with the knights in Cities & Knights.

What say you?
equal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:25 pm

Re: Cities & Knights - Knight/robber question

Postby Bobbejaan » Sat Dec 18, 2010 7:34 pm

If I recall correctly the cities and knights rule book has a variant called Knight Errant which allows you to move the robber before you roll. This is a fairly standard variant that the group I play with uses.
Bobbejaan
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 2:13 pm

Re: Cities & Knights - Knight/robber question

Postby equal » Sat Dec 18, 2010 8:24 pm

Ah, perhaps we were a little lazy in the reading of the rulebook! Thanks!
equal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:25 pm


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron