Regarding that robber...

Discuss any rules questions you've run into here. Please search through the forum for an answer to your question before posting it.

Regarding that robber...

Postby Gazpacho » Thu Jan 14, 2010 8:14 pm

What exactly are the rules for how the robber is physically
moved from hex to hex? The instructions and notes on the
various cards are a bit ambiguous in this regard. Is the
robber constrained to only move to an adjacent hex (or
be blinked back to the dessert)? OR can he be moved
magically to any hex the driver wishes?

OR, is it a combination of the above, pending the situation?

We've had all sorts of debate here about this.

Thanks,
Gazpacho
Gazpacho
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: Regarding that robber...

Postby steve » Mon Feb 01, 2010 1:37 pm

the robber can move to any land tile from any land tile. It's not restricted to adjacent tiles and with the latest rules update can even be moved back to the desert. That's the official rules for the robber, but it's fine to play with your own house variant.
steve
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 10:55 am


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron